Skip to main content

Events

ISTA Annual Conference

Date: 
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 - Sun, 29 Mar 2015

UCC will act as host for the ISTA Annual Conference 2015 on 27th-29th March.
Exhibitors: Contact David O'Connell davidoconnell10@gmail.com


The Use of iPads and IT in the classroom

in
Date: 
Thu, 26 Feb 2015

In this presentation, the use of IT such as iPads, Apps, Google Drive and E-portfolios within the classroom will be discussed.  This meeting will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Thursday, 26th February from 7-9pm.  All those who wish to attend, please email Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com.


Engineers Week 2015

Date: 
Sun, 8 Feb 2015 - Sun, 15 Feb 2015

Engineers Week is on 8th-14th February.


Agricultural Science - an approach to teaching

in
Date: 
Mon, 19 Jan 2015

James Gilmartin, Agricultural Science teacher, will lead a workshop with ideas and approaches to teaching LC Agricultural Science on Monday, 19th January, in Sligo Education Centre.


Coursework B discussions

Date: 
Tue, 13 Jan 2015

The Sligo and Donegal branches of the ISTA will hold a joint discussion of the 2015 Coursework B investigations on Tuesday, 13th January in the Abbey Vocational School, Donegal town, from 7-9pm.


ASE Annual Conference 2015

Date: 
Wed, 7 Jan 2015 - Sat, 10 Jan 2015

The Annual ASE Conference will take place in the University of Reading from 7th - 10th January 2015. This years theme is 'Exceptional Ideas and Resources for Teaching Science'


BT Young Scientist & Technology Exhibition 2015

Date: 
Wed, 7 Jan 2015 - Sat, 10 Jan 2015

The 51st BT Young Scientist & Technology Exhibition 2015 will take place on 7th-10th January in the RDS.


Agricultural Science

in
Date: 
Wed, 3 Dec 2014

The Galway Branch of the ISTA will be holding a talk for Ag Science teachers on Wednesday Dec 3rd from 5 to 6.30. 


Discussion on Coursework B investigations

in
Date: 
Wed, 3 Dec 2014

The Dublin Branch will host its 'Preparing Students for Coursework B'  Workshop on Wednesday December 3rd at 7pm in Wesley College  Ballinteer.
Please note this is a MEMBERS ONLY event.


2014 LC Biology Exam

in
Date: 
Mon, 1 Dec 2014

A discussion of the 2014 LC Biology exam will be held in Sligo Education Centre, on Monday, 1st December, from 7-9pm.  All those who wish to attend, please email Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com. All science teachers are welcome.