Skip to main content

Events

May Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 7 May 2016

The May Council Meeting will be held at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on 7May 7th. All Branches are required to send one representative.


ISTA Annual Conference 2016

Date: 
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 - Sat, 9 Apr 2016

LIT will act as host for the ISTA Annual Conference 2016 on 8th-9th April. Among the many notable speakers not to be missed will be Prof Eric Mazur from Harvard.


Teaching Physics at Junior Cycle

in
Date: 
Mon, 14 Mar 2016

 Mr. Rory Geoghegan will chair this workshop outlining practical advice on teaching Physics at Junior Cycle.  This workshop will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Monday the 14th March at 7pm.  Please note that this is a members only event.  Please confirm your attendance at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com.


Practical Chemistry Activities

in
Date: 
Tue, 9 Feb 2016

Mr. John Daly will host this workshop demonstrating practical activities which illustrate science prinicples in the classroom on Tuesday the 9th February at 7pm in the new Science labs in the IT Sligo.  Please note that this is a members only event.  Please confirm your attendance at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com


February Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 6 Feb 2016

The February Council Meeting will be held at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on Feb 6th. All Branches are required to send one representative.


Discussion of 2016 Coursework B activities

in
Date: 
Tue, 12 Jan 2016

 Dr. Declan Kennedy will chair a discussion and sharing of ideas re the 2016 Coursework B activities in Sligo Education Centre on Tuesday the 12th January at 7pm.  Please note that this is a members only event.  Please confirm your attendance at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com.


BTYSTE 2016

Date: 
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 - Sat, 9 Jan 2016

The BTYSTE will take place at the RDS 6th-9th January!


December Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 5 Dec 2015

The December Council Meeting will be held at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on Dec 5th. All Branches are required to send one representative.


Regional Finals of ISTA Senior Science Quiz

Date: 
Thu, 12 Nov 2015

The Regional Finals of the ISTA Senior Science Quiz will take place nationwide on Thursday 12th November at 7.30pm. This is a Members Only event. Details will be emailed to current Members. 


Practical Tips for the Classroom

in
Date: 
Mon, 9 Nov 2015

Mr. Graham Hewson will provide a series of practical tips on carrying out activities in the Science classroom. This meeting will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Monday 9th November at 7pm. Please confirm your attendance at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins yvehiggins@gmail.com