Skip to main content

Events

Maths Week Ireland 2014 October 11th-19th

Date: 
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 - Sun, 19 Oct 2014

Maths Week Ireland 2014 will take place from 11th – 19th October. It continues to be the largest festival of its kind in the world. In 2013 over 200,000 participated throughout the island of Ireland.


LC Chemistry Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Chemsitry Exam on Wednesday 18th June at 7.30pm at the Eureka Centre, UCC.


LC Biology Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Tue, 10 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Biology Exam on Tuesday 10th June, 7.30pm, Eureka Centre, UCC.


Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Wed, 14 May 2014

Cork Branch will organise the annual Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz on Wednesday 14th May 2014.


ISTA Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 10 May 2014

The annual May Council meeting will take place at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on May 10th. Each Branch are asked to send one representative.


Dublin Junior Science Quiz

Date: 
Wed, 7 May 2014

The Dublin Branch Eureka Junior Science Quiz will take place on Wednesday May 7th at 2:30pm in Belvedere College SJ.  Students must be accompanied by current ISTA member. Applications close May 3rd. Places Limited.


Pfizer Senior Chemistry Quiz

in
Date: 
Wed, 7 May 2014

Cork Branch will organise the annual Pfizer Senior Chemistry Quiz on Wednesday 7th May 2014


Annual Business Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 12 Apr 2014

The Annual Business Meeting will take place at 4pm and will include an update of the Leaving Certificate Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Junior Science from our representatives on the syllabus committees/development groups.


Annual Conference 2014

Date: 
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 - Sun, 13 Apr 2014

The 2014 Annual Conference will take place in NUI Galway on 11th-13th April. Delighted to announce that European Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science Maire Geoghegan Quinn will give a keynote address at the opening on Friday 11th in the Aula Maxima in NUI Galway. 
Registration - Booking Forms 
Bookings to be sent to Sean Fogarty snjnfogarty@gmail.com
Exhibitors should contact Sean Fogarty snjnfogarty@gmail.com


Junior Science Quiz

Date: 
Thu, 10 Apr 2014

The Kerry Branch are delighted to host their annual Junior Science Quiz.  This is a members only event.