Skip to main content

Events

ChemEd-Ireland 2015

Date: 
Sat, 17 Oct 2015

The 34th annual ChemEd Ireland Conference will take place in UCC on Saturday 17th October 2015. More details later.


Discussion of Assessment of Science at Junior Cycle

Date: 
Wed, 14 Oct 2015

A discussion of Assessment of Science at Junior Cycle will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Wednesday 14th October at 7pm. This meeting will be chaired by Ms. Noreen Geraghty. Please confirm your attendance at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com.


Discussion of Assessment of JC Science (2015)

in
Date: 
Wed, 14 Oct 2015

A discussion on Assessment of Science at Junior Cycle will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Wednesday 14th October at 7pm. This meeting will be chaired by Noreen Geraghty. Please confirm your attendance at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com


October Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 3 Oct 2015

The October Council Meeting will be held at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on Oct 3rd. All Branches are required to send one representative.


Discussion of Assessment of Biology at Senior Cycle

in
Date: 
Tue, 22 Sep 2015

A discussion of Assessment of Biology at Senior Cycle will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Tuesday 22nd September at 7pm.  This meeting will be chaired by Ms. Siobhan McDonagh-Horkan.  Please book your place at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com,


Frontiers of Physics 2015

Date: 
Sat, 19 Sep 2015

The annual FoP conference for ALL teachers of Physics and Junior Science will take place on Saturday 19th September in NUI Galway.


Northern Ireland ASE Conference 2015

Date: 
Fri, 5 Jun 2015

Northern Ireland ASE Biennial Conference 2015 on Friday 5th June in St Mary's University College, Belfast from 9.30am - 3pm.


ISTA Dublin Branch Tour

in
Date: 
Sat, 16 May 2015

ISTA Dublin Branch Tour to Birr Castle & Gardens, History of Science Museum & Great Telescope. Join us on Saturday May 16th for a trip to Historic Birr.  Departing 9 am Returning ~7pm. Cost = €25 (includes tour of castle and museum + bus)


May Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 9 May 2015

The May Council Meeting will take place on Saturday 9th May at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks. All Branches are required to send a representative from the local Branch.


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 7 May 2015

The Donegal Branch hosted the annual Junior Cert Science Quiz on May 7th at the Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny.