Skip to main content

Events

ISTA Senior Science Quiz 2016 - Regional Finals

Date: 
Thu, 17 Nov 2016

The Regional Finals of the ISTA Senior Science Quiz will take place nationwide on Thursday 17th November at 7pm. (Note earlier start time). More details later. This is a Members Only event
Anyone who wishes to submit questions for consideration please email mmullaghy@gmail.com


Science Week 2016 13th-20th November

Date: 
Sun, 13 Nov 2016 - Sun, 20 Nov 2016

To meet increasing public demand and to ensure there is a variety of events around the country to attend, Science Week 2016 is set to be the biggest yet.


Make & Take Night

in
Date: 
Wed, 19 Oct 2016

A "Make & Take Night" will be held in Blackrock College on Wednesday 19th October at 7pm for Dublin Branch Members. The aim is to pick up new ideas in making lessons more hands-on and engaging. 


Maths Week 2016

Date: 
Sat, 15 Oct 2016 - Sun, 23 Oct 2016

Maths Week Ireland 2016 will take place from 15th – 23rd October. It continues to be the largest festival of its kind in the world.


LC Biology

in
Date: 
Wed, 12 Oct 2016

The Sligo branch of the ISTA will hold a discussion of the 2016 LC Biology examination on Wednesday the 12th October in Sligo Education Centre from 7-9pm.  This discussion will be chaired by Ms. Siobhan Horkan.


Space Week 2016

Date: 
Mon, 3 Oct 2016 - Sat, 8 Oct 2016

Space Week is Ireland’s newest national STEM week in parallel with World Space Week and will take place from 3rd-8th October.


October Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 1 Oct 2016

The next Council Meeting will be held at 1.30pm on Saturday 1st October. All Branches are required to send one representative.


LC Biology Workshop

Date: 
Wed, 28 Sep 2016

The Monaghan Branch will hold a discussion on the success criteria required for the 2016 LC Biology examination on Wednesday 28th September in The Royal School Cavan at 7.30pm.  The discussion will be chaired by Ms. Nuala Burns.  All teachers welcome to this event.


Junior Science Physics Workshop

Date: 
Wed, 28 Sep 2016

Waterford ISTA will host a Junior Cert Physics night with Mr Rory Geoghegan next Wednesday 28th September at 7.00 pm in De La Salle College Waterford. Rory will have lots of simple actives and demonstrations to help with teaching motion, heat, energy and electricity at junior certificate level. This is a MEMBERS ONLY event. Looking forward to seeing you there!


Institute of Physics - Frontiers of Physics 2016 - Annual Conference for ALL

Date: 
Sat, 24 Sep 2016

Still some places available!! Institute of Physics - Frontiers of Physics 2016 - Annual Conference for ALL teachers of Physics - including Junior Science Teachers is on Saturday 24th September. School of Physics, Dublin Institute of Technology Grangegorman Campus. BOOK NOW http://tinyurl.com/Frontiers16 Special Student rates = €20.