Skip to main content

Events

Regional Finals of Senior Science Quiz

Date: 
Thu, 13 Nov 2014

The Regional Finals of Senior Science Quiz will take place nationwide on Thursday 13th November at 7.30pm. This is a Members Only event. Details have been emailed to Members. DUBLIN FULL. NUIM almost full - check with local facilitator.


Science Week 2014

Date: 
Sun, 9 Nov 2014 - Sun, 16 Nov 2014

The aim of Science Week (November 9th - 16th) is to promote the relevance of science, technology, engineering and maths (STEM) in our everyday lives and to demonstrate their importance to the future development of Irish society and to the economy. 


SciFest 2014 National Finals

Date: 
Fri, 7 Nov 2014

SciFest National Finals 2014 are on Friday 7th November in Marino Conference Centre, Griffith Avenue, Drumcondra, Dublin 9. By invitation only.


Tips for Teaching for NQT's

in
Date: 
Wed, 5 Nov 2014

Dublin Branch will host its annual night for PDE Students & Newly Qualified Teachers on Wednesday 5th November at 7pm in Sandford College Ranelagh. Registration, tea, coffee and sandwiches from 6.30pm!


Preparing Students For Coursework B - Monaghan Branch

Date: 
Wed, 5 Nov 2014

The Monaghan branch will host a "Preparing Students for Coursework B" workshop on Wednesday 5th November in The Royal School, Cavan at 7.30pm.  This is a members only event.  


Junior Science Demonstration Lecture - Cork Branch

in
Date: 
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 - Fri, 26 Dec 2014

Presenter: John Daly BSc HDE CChem MRSC
Wednesday Dec. 3rd 7.30 p.m.
Eureka Laboratory, Kane Building, UCC.


Physics Busking

Date: 
Wed, 22 Oct 2014 - Tue, 4 Nov 2014

Are you a science enthusiast? Would you like to bring science to the streets, parks and fields of Ireland? 
 


Junior Certificate Science 2014 Marking Scheme Meeting

in
Date: 
Tue, 14 Oct 2014

 Wednesday, 15th October, 7:30pm, Eureka Centre, UCC.


New Junior Cycle Science subject specification

in
Date: 
Tue, 14 Oct 2014

Please note that the meeting below has been cancelled to abide by the ASTI and TUI directives.
Yvonne Higgins, ISTA Rep on the NCCA Junior Cycle Science development group, will give a presentation on the new Junior Cycle Science subject specification, on Tuesday, 4th November from 7-9pm. The JC Science subject specification is due to open for consultation on the 25th September, and will be available for viewing on the NCCA website after that date,


Maths Week Ireland 2014 October 11th-19th

Date: 
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 - Sun, 19 Oct 2014

Maths Week Ireland 2014 will take place from 11th – 19th October. It continues to be the largest festival of its kind in the world. In 2013 over 200,000 participated throughout the island of Ireland.