Skip to main content

Events

New Junior Cycle Science subject specification

in
Date: 
Tue, 4 Nov 2014

Yvonne Higgins, ISTA Rep on the NCCA Junior Cycle Science development group, will give a presentation on the new Junior Cycle Science subject specification, on Tuesday, 4th November from 7-9pm.


Maths Week Ireland 2014 October 11th-19th

Date: 
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 - Sun, 19 Oct 2014

Maths Week Ireland 2014 will take place from 11th – 19th October. It continues to be the largest festival of its kind in the world. In 2013 over 200,000 participated throughout the island of Ireland.


Junior Certificate Science Exam

in
Date: 
Wed, 1 Oct 2014

 A discussion of the 2014 Junior Cert. Science exam will be held on Wednesday, 1st October, from 7-9pm in Sligo Education Centre.  


Improving Scientific Literacy in the Classroom

in
Date: 
Thu, 18 Sep 2014

A lecture on how to improve Scientific Literacy in the classroom will be held in Sligo Education centre on Thursday, 18th September from 7-9pm.


Robert Boyle Summer School

Date: 
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 - Sun, 6 Jul 2014

The 3rd annual Robert Boyle Summer School will take place this year 3rd – 6th July at his birthplace of Lismore, Co. Waterford. Programme includes barbecue in Lismore Castle grounds, tour of Jacobean Gardens and costumed re-creation of Boyle's Experiments.


8th Chemistry Demonstration Workshop

Date: 
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 - Fri, 27 Jun 2014

Sponsored by the SSPC, the Faculty of Science and Engineering and Dept. of Chemical and Environmental Sciences, University of Limerick and Pharmachemical Ireland, the 8th Workshop will be held at the University of Limerick on the 23rd-27th June.


LC Chemistry Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Chemsitry Exam on Wednesday 18th June at 7.30pm at the Eureka Centre, UCC.


LC Biology Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Tue, 10 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Biology Exam on Tuesday 10th June, 7.30pm, Eureka Centre, UCC.


Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Wed, 14 May 2014

Cork Branch will organise the annual Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz on Wednesday 14th May 2014.


ISTA Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 10 May 2014

The annual May Council meeting will take place at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on May 10th. Each Branch are asked to send one representative.