Skip to main content

Events

Conference Opening

Date: 
Fri, 12 Apr 2013

Prof Ian Robertson, internationally known psychologist, will give an opening talk entitled "The Winner Effect: The Neuroscience of Success and Failure", in the Ashdown Park Hotel.


Presentations and Links from AGM in Gorey

Date: 
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 - Sat, 13 Apr 2013

Some presentations and links from the Annual Conference in Gorey are now available to our Members.


Thinking About Sciene

in
Date: 
Thu, 21 Mar 2013

CASTeL at DCU will hold an interactive session for teachers of the Kildare Branch on Thursday 21st March in Kildare Education Centre.
A Branch AGM will also be held. Tea & Coffee on arrival.


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 21 Mar 2013

The Kerry Branch will hold their annual Junior Science Quiz on Thursday 21st March.
Each school may enter up to four teams of Junior Certificate students, with no more than four students per team.


Improving Scientific Literacy

in
Date: 
Wed, 20 Mar 2013

A meeting will be held by the Sligo branch of the ISTA on methods to improve the Scientific Literacy of students at second level.  This meeting will be held in Sligo Education Centre from 7-9pm on the 20th March.


Dublin ABM & Oscillator Tour in the Science Gallery

in
Date: 
Tue, 19 Mar 2013

The Dublin Branch of ISTA would like to invite you to join us on Tuesday 19th March at 6pm in the Science Gallery. A guided tour of the latest exhibition 'Oscillator' followed by ABM and refreshments will take place.


Discover Sensors Workshop

Date: 
Wed, 13 Mar 2013

CANCELLED DUE TO BAD WEATHER AND LOW REGISTRATION NUMBERS!
 
 


Literacy and Numeracy in Science

in
Date: 
Tue, 12 Mar 2013

The Kerry branch of the ISTA are delighted to have Jacinta Burke present on Literacy and Numeracy in Science. Jacinta has many years experience with the PDST in both Junior Science and Biology. She was recently appointed advisor to the PDST for Literacy and Numeracy.


ASE Scotland 2013

Date: 
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 - Sat, 9 Mar 2013

ASE Scotland takes place in Crieff Hydro Hotel, Perthshire, Edinburgh on Friday 8th & Saturday 9th March . There will be a focused exhibition and a range of sessions and workshops, including a keynotes from Professor Wynne Harlen a


Practicals & Helpful Hints for Teachers

in
Date: 
Wed, 6 Feb 2013

The annual session for NQT's, PGE & HDE teachers was held at 7pm in Sandford Park School, Ranelagh, Dublin on Wednesday 6th February. Tea & coffee from 6.30pm.