Skip to main content

Events

When Björk met Attenborough

Date: 
Sat, 27 Jul 2013

Björk and Sir David Attenborough (legendary communicator) explore our relationship with music and how it exists in the natural world at 7pm Channel 4.


The Festival of Curiosity

Date: 
Thu, 25 Jul 2013 - Sun, 28 Jul 2013

Ignite your curiosity at Dublin's Festival of Science & Culture on 25th-28th July.


Robert Boyle Summer School

Date: 
Thu, 4 Jul 2013 - Sun, 7 Jul 2013

The second Robert Boyle Summer School will take place in Lismore Co Waterford on 4th-7th July.


ASE NI Biennial Conference

Date: 
Fri, 7 Jun 2013

The Annual ASE NI Biennial Conference will take place on Friday 7th June 2013 in St Mary's University College, Belfast. The theme is "Engaging Pupils in STEM - Sharing Good Practice"!


Tunneling Art & Science Exhibition

Date: 
Sat, 1 Jun 2013 - Sat, 8 Jun 2013

The 'Tunneling Art and Science' exhibition runs from June 1st to June 8th from 11am to 6pm in The Atrium, Temple Bar Galleries & Studies.


ISTA Going Forward Survey

Date: 
Thu, 16 May 2013 - Sun, 16 Jun 2013

The Irish Science Teachers' Association (ISTA) was set up in 1961 with the expressed aim of providing support for its members and the enhancement of science education in Ireland. The current volume of change, in both junior cycle and senior cycle syllabi is ambitious and challenging.


Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz - Cork Branch

in
Date: 
Wed, 15 May 2013

The Cork Branch will run the Eli Lilly Junior Certificate Science Quiz on Wednesday 15th May in Boole 4, UCC at 7.30pm. See attached file on 'How to Enter'. Closing date for entries is Friday 10th May.


Junior Science Quiz Winners - Galway

in
Date: 
Mon, 13 May 2013

 Well done to St. Raphael's College, Loughrea, winners of the ISTA Junior Science Quiz 2013. The quiz was held in the GMIT on Wednesday May 1st and 30 teams participated in the quiz. 


Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 11 May 2013

The May Council Meeting will take place on Saturday 11th May in Collins Barracks. All Branches are required to send a representative from the local Branch.


Junior Cert. Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 9 May 2013

The Sligo branch of the ISTA will hold the 2013 Junior Certificate Science quiz on Thursday, the 9th May.  The quiz will be held in Summerhill College at 7.30pm.