Skip to main content

Events

Leaving Certificate Biology Exam Techniques

Date: 
Tue, 9 Sep 2014

The Monaghan branch are hosting a discussion on the success criteria required for the 2014 Biology exam on Tuesday 9th September at 7:30pm in Monaghan Education Centre. All teachers welcome.


Review of the Marking 2014

in
Date: 
Mon, 8 Sep 2014

The Dublin Branch are hosting a discussion lead by experienced examiners of the 2014 Junior Science and Senior Chemistry and Biology exams on Monday September 8th at 7pm in St Paul's Secondary School Raheny. All teachers welcome.


Robert Boyle Summer School

Date: 
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 - Sun, 6 Jul 2014

The 3rd annual Robert Boyle Summer School will take place this year 3rd – 6th July at his birthplace of Lismore, Co. Waterford. Programme includes barbecue in Lismore Castle grounds, tour of Jacobean Gardens and costumed re-creation of Boyle's Experiments.


8th Chemistry Demonstration Workshop

Date: 
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 - Fri, 27 Jun 2014

Sponsored by the SSPC, the Faculty of Science and Engineering and Dept. of Chemical and Environmental Sciences, University of Limerick and Pharmachemical Ireland, the 8th Workshop will be held at the University of Limerick on the 23rd-27th June.


LC Chemistry Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Chemsitry Exam on Wednesday 18th June at 7.30pm at the Eureka Centre, UCC.


LC Biology Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Tue, 10 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Biology Exam on Tuesday 10th June, 7.30pm, Eureka Centre, UCC.


Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Wed, 14 May 2014

Cork Branch will organise the annual Eli Lilly Junior Science Quiz on Wednesday 14th May 2014.


ISTA Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 10 May 2014

The annual May Council meeting will take place at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on May 10th. Each Branch are asked to send one representative.


Visit to Tralee Bay Wetlands Centre

Date: 
Sat, 10 May 2014

The Kerry Branch are organinsing an excursion for teachers to Tralee Bay Wetlands Centre on Saturday 10th May.


Boston Scientific GMIT Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 8 May 2014

The Galway Branch will hold the Annual Junior Science Quiz, sponsored by Boston Scientific and GMIT in GMIT on Thursday May 8th