Skip to main content

Events

Annual Conference 2014

Date: 
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 - Sun, 13 Apr 2014

The 2014 Annual Conference will take place in NUI Galway on 11th-13th April. Delighted to announce that European Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science Maire Geoghegan Quinn will give a keynote address at the opening on Friday 11th in the Aula Maxima in NUI Galway. 
Registration - Booking Forms 
Bookings to be sent to Sean Fogarty snjnfogarty@gmail.com
Exhibitors should contact Sean Fogarty snjnfogarty@gmail.com


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 10 Apr 2014

The Kerry Branch are delighted to host their annual Junior Science Quiz.  This is a members only event.


Kildare Branch - Junior Cert Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Wed, 9 Apr 2014

The Kildare Branch will hold a Junior Cert Science quiz in Scoil Chonglas, Baltinglass, Co. Wicklow on Wednesday 9th April.


Dublin Branch Science Gallery Tour and AGM

in
Date: 
Wed, 26 Mar 2014

The Dublin Branch will take a tour of the Science Gallery's latest exhibition 'Fail Better' followed by the Branch AGM and refreshments on Wednesday March 26th. Meet at 5:50 in the Gallery Cafe tour starts at 6pm.


Gut Feelings: How the gastrointestinal tract can govern your emotions

in
Date: 
Thu, 13 Mar 2014

Cork Branch will host a talk by Prof John Cryan, UCC on Thursday 13th March.


Preparing Students for Science Fairs

in
Date: 
Tue, 25 Feb 2014

Please note that the following meeting has been cancelled.
Sheila Porter
, Founder and CEO of SciFest, will host this lecture providing teachers with practical advice on how to mentor students carrying out research projects for Science Fair competitions.


Numeracy in Science

in
Date: 
Thu, 13 Feb 2014

In the Kerry Branch, Jacinta Burke (PDST) will deliver a presentation entitled 'Numeracy in Science'.


Improving students written reporting within Coursework B

in
Date: 
Thu, 13 Feb 2014

Dr Gerry Hyde will give a talk on Perspectives on Assessment - Coursework B and beyond, looking at ways of improving reporting of Coursework B.
Date: Thursday 13th February
Venue: Eureka Centre, UCC
Time: 7.30pm


Junior Science Coursework B Investigations

in
Date: 
Thu, 6 Feb 2014

The Donegal Branch welcomes Dr Declan Kennedy on Thursday 6th February for a seminar on Coursework B. Open to Members Only!


Magic Science Demonstrations

in
Date: 
Wed, 5 Feb 2014

In the Sligo Branch, John Daly will demonstrate a selection of exciting science practical activities that teachers may incorporate into their classes or use on school open days.