Skip to main content

Events

Junior Science Specification Consultation Limerick/Clare

Date: 
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 - Thu, 9 Oct 2014

Please note that the meeting below has been cancelled to abide by the ASTI and TUI directives


Junior Science exam 2014

in
Date: 
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 - Fri, 19 Sep 2014

The kerry Branch will discuss the assessment and marking scheme of the J. C. Science Exam on Thursday 18th September @7pm in the Education Centre Tralee. All Welcome. Please confirm attendance by e mail to kerryscience@yahoo.ie  


Marking Scheme Review, LC Biology, Chemistry, Physics

in
Date: 
Mon, 15 Sep 2014

Wednesday 17th , 7.30pm Eureka Centre, Kane Science Building, UCC


Junior Cert Science Exam 2014

in
Date: 
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 - Sun, 21 Sep 2014

 The Kerry Branch are holding a discussion on the assessment and marking scheme of the 2014 Junior Certificate Science exam on Thursday September 18th @ 7pm in the Education Centre Tralee. All science teachers welcome. Please confirm your attendance by e mail to kerryscience@yahoo.ie


Physics Teachers Network - LC Marking Schemes 2014

Date: 
Wed, 10 Sep 2014

On Wednesday 7.30pm September 10th 2014 in Blackrock Education Centre, Mr John Murphy, an will give a personal insight into the marking schemes for this years papers pointing out common student mistakes and misconceptions.


Leaving Certificate Biology Exam Techniques

Date: 
Tue, 9 Sep 2014

The Monaghan branch are hosting a discussion on the success criteria required for the 2014 Biology exam on Tuesday 9th September at 7:30pm in Monaghan Education Centre. All teachers welcome.


Review of the Marking 2014

in
Date: 
Mon, 8 Sep 2014

The Dublin Branch are hosting a discussion lead by experienced examiners of the 2014 Junior Science and Senior Chemistry and Biology exams on Monday September 8th at 7pm in St Paul's Secondary School Raheny. All teachers welcome.


Robert Boyle Summer School 2014

Date: 
Thu, 3 Jul 2014 - Sun, 6 Jul 2014

The 3rd annual Robert Boyle Summer School will take place this year 3rd – 6th July at his birthplace of Lismore, Co. Waterford. Programme includes barbecue in Lismore Castle grounds, tour of Jacobean Gardens and costumed re-creation of Boyle's Experiments.


8th Chemistry Demonstration Workshop

Date: 
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 - Fri, 27 Jun 2014

Sponsored by the SSPC, the Faculty of Science and Engineering and Dept. of Chemical and Environmental Sciences, University of Limerick and Pharmachemical Ireland, the 8th Workshop will be held at the University of Limerick on the 23rd-27th June.


LC Chemistry Exam Review Meeting

in
Date: 
Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Cork Branch will host a discussion of the 2014 LC Chemsitry Exam on Wednesday 18th June at 7.30pm at the Eureka Centre, UCC.