Skip to main content

Events

Improving students written reporting within Coursework B

in
Date: 
Thu, 13 Feb 2014

Dr Gerry Hyde will give a talk on Perspectives on Assessment - Coursework B and beyond, looking at ways of improving reporting of Coursework B.
Date: Thursday 13th February
Venue: Eureka Centre, UCC
Time: 7.30pm


Numeracy in Science

in
Date: 
Thu, 13 Feb 2014

In the Kerry Branch, Jacinta Burke (PDST) will deliver a presentation entitled 'Numeracy in Science'.


Junior Science Coursework B Investigations

in
Date: 
Thu, 6 Feb 2014

The Donegal Branch welcomes Dr Declan Kennedy on Thursday 6th February for a seminar on Coursework B. Open to Members Only!


Magic Science Demonstrations

in
Date: 
Wed, 5 Feb 2014

In the Sligo Branch, John Daly will demonstrate a selection of exciting science practical activities that teachers may incorporate into their classes or use on school open days.


Junior Science Coursework B Workshop

Date: 
Tue, 4 Feb 2014

The Tipperary Branch will host a workshop covering Coursework B project work on Tuesday 4th February. Dr Declan Kennedy will chair the discussion. There will be active exchange of ideas and suggestions. Open to Members Only.


February Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 1 Feb 2014

The annual February meeting will take place at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks on Feb 1st. Each Branch are asked to send one representative.


Discussion of Coursework B Investigations & Monaghan Branch AGM

Date: 
Fri, 31 Jan 2014

ISTA members only event. Branch AGM and Dr. Declan Kennedy will chair a discussion of this years Coursework B Investigations on Friday 31st January 2014.  


Developing Literacy through Science

Date: 
Thu, 30 Jan 2014

Limerick/Clare Branch will host a meeting on 'Developing Literacy through Science' 7pm-9pm on Thursday 30th January in LIT. All welcome! 


Junior Science Coursework B Investigations

in
Date: 
Thu, 30 Jan 2014

The Galway Branch will host Dr. Declan Kennedy's Coursework B Investigations presentation on Thursday January 30th in NUI Galway at 7.30 pm sharp. This is a members only event.


Biology for Today

Date: 
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 - Wed, 5 Feb 2014

4th of February in the Kemmy business school (Room: KBG12)~ University of Limerick

Biotechnology for life

Symposium for second level biology students

With the

NCE-MSTL & IBioI