Skip to main content

Events

Discussion of Assessment of Biology at Senior Cycle

in
Date: 
Tue, 22 Sep 2015

A discussion of Assessment of Biology at Senior Cycle will be held in Sligo Education Centre on Tuesday 22nd September at 7pm.  This meeting will be chaired by Ms. Siobhan McDonagh-Horkan.  Please book your place at this meeting by emailing Yvonne Higgins at yvehiggins@gmail.com,


Frontiers of Physics 2015

Date: 
Sat, 19 Sep 2015

The annual Institute of Physics FoP conference for ALL teachers of Physics and Junior Science will take place on Saturday 19th September in NUI Galway.


Exam Paper Review 2015

in
Date: 
Tue, 8 Sep 2015

The Annual Exam Paper & Marking Schemes Review for Dublin Branch Members will take place on Tuesday 8th September in Mount Temple Comprehensive at 7pm. Please download and bring exam papers and marking schemes from SEC website.


LC Biology Exam Techniques

Date: 
Tue, 8 Sep 2015

The Monaghan Branch are hosting a discussion on the success criteria required for the 2015 LC Biology exam on Tuesday 8th September at 7.30pm in Monaghan Education Centre.  All teachers welcome. 


Northern Ireland ASE Conference 2015

Date: 
Fri, 5 Jun 2015

Northern Ireland ASE Biennial Conference 2015 on Friday 5th June in St Mary's University College, Belfast from 9.30am - 3pm.


ISTA Dublin Branch Tour

in
Date: 
Sat, 16 May 2015

ISTA Dublin Branch Tour to Birr Castle & Gardens, History of Science Museum & Great Telescope. Join us on Saturday May 16th for a trip to Historic Birr.  Departing 9 am Returning ~7pm. Cost = €25 (includes tour of castle and museum + bus)


May Council Meeting

Date: 
Sat, 9 May 2015

The May Council Meeting will take place on Saturday 9th May at 1.30pm in Collins Barracks. All Branches are required to send a representative from the local Branch.


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 7 May 2015

The Donegal Branch hosted the annual Junior Cert Science Quiz on May 7th at the Mount Errigal Hotel Letterkenny.
 


Limerick/Clare Branch Junior Science Quiz

Date: 
Thu, 30 Apr 2015

The Limerick/Clare Branch of the ISTA will host a Junior Science Quiz on Thursday 30th of April 2015.


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Wed, 29 Apr 2015

The Junior Science Quiz for the Dublin Branch took place on Wednesday 29th April in Belvedere College. 

1. St Paul's College, Raheny 
2. Belvedere College 
3. Catholic University School