IoP Tyndall Schools Lecture 2018

IoP Tyndall Schools Lecture tour Jan-Feb 2018 - Physics of the circus, James Soper.

James Soper, internationally renowned science presenter, ex-professional circus performer and Guinness World Record holding juggler, performs this fast-paced and interactive show especially written for 14-16 year-olds and the Tyndall Lectures.

 

Date Location Venue, Time Contact name, email and number
Tuesday 30 Jan Carlow Carlow IT WIT- 12 noon Yvonne Kavanagh
Yvonne.Kavanagh@itcarlow.ie, Tel: 059 9175709
Wed 31 Jan Waterford Waterford IT, 12 noon Gabriel Gallagher
ggallagher@wit.ie, Tel: 051 302 645
Thursday 1 Feb Cork UCC, 12 noon and 2pm Irene Horne
physics@ucc.ie, Tel: 021 490 2013
Thursday 2 Feb Limerick UL 10am and 12 noon Josephine Hogan
Josephine.Hogan@ul.ie, Tel: 061 202578
Monday 5 Feb Sligo Sligo IT, 12 noon Eileen Armstrong
Armstrong.Eileen@itsligo.ie, Tel: 071 930 5531
Tuesday 6 Feb Derry Foyle College 12 noon Sandra O’Connell
soconnell885@c2kni.net, Tel: +44 79898 90331
Wednesday 7 Feb Belfast QUB 1.30pm https://qubtyndall2018.eventbrite.co.uk; Tel: +44 2890 973533
Thursday 8 Feb Dublin DCU 11.30am and 2pm science@dcu.ie, Tel: 01 700 8975
Friday 9 Feb Galway NUI Galway 12 noon physics@nuigalway.ie Tel 091 492490