Skip to main content

Kerry

Review of Leaving Cert Chemistry Paper

in
Date: 
Wed, 1 Oct 2014

The Kerry Branch will hold a discussion on the assessment and marking scheme of the Leaving Cert Chemistry exam on Wednesday, the 1st of October @ 8pm in the Education Centre Tralee. All welcome. Please confirm attendance by email to kerryscience@yahoo.ie


Junior Science exam 2014

in
Date: 
Tue, 16 Sep 2014 - Fri, 19 Sep 2014

The kerry Branch will discuss the assessment and marking scheme of the J. C. Science Exam on Thursday 18th September @7pm in the Education Centre Tralee. All Welcome. Please confirm attendance by e mail to kerryscience@yahoo.ie  


Review of Leaving Cert Biology Exam 2014

in
Date: 
Thu, 18 Sep 2014 - Sat, 27 Sep 2014

The Kerry Branch are holding a discussion on the assessment and marking scheme of the 2014 Biology exam on Thursday the 25th , in  Tralee Education Centre @ 7pm. All teachers welcome.Please confirm attendance by e mail to kerryscience@yahoo.ie


Junior Cert Science Exam 2014

in
Date: 
Sat, 13 Sep 2014 - Sun, 21 Sep 2014

 The Kerry Branch are holding a discussion on the assessment and marking scheme of the 2014 Junior Certificate Science exam on Thursday September 18th @ 7pm in the Education Centre Tralee. All science teachers welcome. Please confirm your attendance by e mail to kerryscience@yahoo.ie


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 10 Apr 2014

The Kerry Branch are delighted to host their annual Junior Science Quiz.  This is a members only event.


Numeracy in Science

in
Date: 
Thu, 13 Feb 2014

In the Kerry Branch, Jacinta Burke (PDST) will deliver a presentation entitled 'Numeracy in Science'.


Junior Science Coursework B Investigation

in
Date: 
Thu, 16 Jan 2014

The Kerry Branch will host a discussion chaired by Dr Declan Kennedy on Thursday 16th January 2014.  This is a members only event.


Science Demonstration Workshop

in
Date: 
Wed, 27 Nov 2013

The Kerry Branch are hosting a Science Demonstration Workshop in Mercy Mounthawk Secondary School on Wednesday 27th November.


Looking at Assessment in Junior Certificate Science

in
Date: 
Thu, 17 Oct 2013

Kerry Branch are holding a discussion on the assessment and marking scheme of the 2013 JC Science exam. The session will be facilitated by an experienced examiner.  Please confirm attendance by email to kerryscience@yahoo.ie

Date: 17 Oct
Time: 7pm
Venue: Tralee Education Centre


Looking at Assessment in Leaving Certificate Biology

in
Date: 
Tue, 8 Oct 2013

Kerry Branch are holding a discussion on the assessment and marking of the 2013 LC Biology exam on October 8th. Please confirm attendance email kerryscience@yahoo.ie 


Looking at Assessment in Leaving Certificate Chemistry

in
Date: 
Thu, 3 Oct 2013

Kerry Branch are holding a discussion on the assessment and marking scheme of the 2013 LC Chemistry exam. The session will be facilitated by an experienced examiner.  Please confirm attendance by email to kerryscience@yahoo.ie


Junior Science Quiz

in
Date: 
Thu, 21 Mar 2013

The Kerry Branch will hold their annual Junior Science Quiz on Thursday 21st March.
Each school may enter up to four teams of Junior Certificate students, with no more than four students per team.


Literacy and Numeracy in Science

in
Date: 
Tue, 12 Mar 2013

The Kerry branch of the ISTA are delighted to have Jacinta Burke present on Literacy and Numeracy in Science. Jacinta has many years experience with the PDST in both Junior Science and Biology. She was recently appointed advisor to the PDST for Literacy and Numeracy.


JC Cousework B Investigations

in
Date: 
Thu, 10 Jan 2013

Dr. Declan Kennedy will give a presentation to Kerry Science Teachers, focusing on the Coursework B Investigations for 2013.


Science Demonstration Workshop

in
Date: 
Wed, 28 Nov 2012

 On Wednesday 28th November, the Kerry Science Teachers will host a ‘Science Demonstration Workshop’ in the Intermediate School, Killorglin at 7pm.


Syndicate content