

The Naughton Scholarships

2015 NAUGHTON SCHOLARS

County Carlow

Seán Ó Braonáin, Gaelcholaiste Cheatharlach Engineering, University College Dublin

County Cavan

Orla Murphy, Loreto College Cavan Science, University College Dublin

County Clare

Tara Comber, St. Joseph's Secondary School, Spanish Point Science, University College Dublin

Conall Ó hAiniféin, Gaelcholáiste an Chláir, Inis Mathematical Sciences, University College Cork

County Donegal

Sarah Gillespie, St. Columba's College, Stranorlar Science, University College Dublin

County Galway

Rachel Keane, Portumna Community School Engineering, National University of Ireland, Galway

Marcas Mac Donncha, Scoil Chuimsitheach Chiaráin Mechanical Engineering, National University of Ireland, Galway

County Kerry

Kevin McCarthy, Mercy Mounthawk, Tralee Engineering, National University of Ireland, Galway

County Kildare

Pádraig Stapleton, Patrician Secondary School, Newbridge Nanoscience, Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials, Trinity College Dublin

County Kilkenny

Eimear Conroy, Loreto Secondary School, Kilkenny Science, University College Dublin

County Laois

John Lennon, Mountrath Community College Mechanical Engineering, University of Limerick

County Leitrim

Naoise Bird, Carrick-on-Shannon Community School Science, University College Dublin

County Limerick

Jenna Bromell, Castletroy College Chemical and Biochemical Engineering, University of Limerick

County Longford

Jack O'Connor, Mercy Secondary School, Ballymahon Science, University College Dublin

County Louth

Síofra Herr, Dundalk Grammar School Engineering, University College Dublin

County Mayo

Cian Ruane, St. Gerald's College, Castlebar Computational Problem Solving and Software Development, Dublin City University

David Glynn, St. Gerald's College, Castlebar Mathematics, Trinity College Dublin

County Meath

Warren Pretorius, St Patrick's Classical School, Navan Engineering, Trinity College Dublin

County Monaghan

Christopher Carragher, Our Lady's Secondary School, Castleblayney Engineering, Dublin City University

County Offaly

Caoimhe Cullen, Sacred Heart School, Tullamore Biomedical Health and Life Sciences, University College Dublin

Lucy Prendeville, Sacred Heart School, Tullamore Nanoscience, Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials, Trinity College Dublin

County Roscommon

Keelan Beirne, Scoil Mhuire Strokestown Mathematics and Economics, Trinity College Dublin

County Sligo

Doireann Lawless, Ursuline College Sligo Engineering, University College Dublin

County Tipperary

Lia Grogan, Presentation Secondary School Thurles Nanoscience, Physics and Chemistry of Advanced Materials, Trinity College Dublin

County Waterford

Margueritta Goulden, St Augustine's College Science, Trinity College Dublin

Cian Roche, Dungarvan CBS Physics and Astrophysics, University College Cork

County Westmeath

Sean Kilgarriff, Marist College Athlone Mathematical Sciences, University College Dublin

County Wexford

Julianne O'Brien, Gorey Community School Engineering, University College Dublin

County Wicklow

Andrew Hughes, Coláiste Bhríde, Carnew Engineering, University College Dublin