WITS Lifetime Achievement Awards 2011

Congratulations to Professor Dervilla Donnelly who won a Lifetime Achievement Award at a ceremony in the Hibernian Club on St Stephen's Green. She was one of the founding members of Women In Technology & Science. Mary Mulvihill was also honoured at the event and will be participating in our 50th Annual Conference in Trinity College in 2012.

Professor Dervilla Donnelly is the Emiritus Professor of Organic Chemistry, University College, Dublin. Since 1996 she has been Chair of the Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies. She has also been Chair of the Interim Review Group for Institutions in the Technological Sector since 1997. Her interest in Science is reflected in her involvement as Chair of the Evaluation Committee OECD Programme - Megascience Forum, Council Member of the Royal Irish Academy, Member of the Standing Committee of ESF, Life and Environmental Science Committee, and Physical and Engineering Science Committee. In her capacity as President of the Royal Dublin Society she was instrumental in reviving the Boyle Medal for scientific excellence and one of its winners Prof Luke O'Neill will also be participating in ISTA AGM 2012.